LEADERSHIP

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

President
Tara Griffith*  
Barren County Schools
507 Trojan Trail
Glasgow, KY 42141
270-202-2547
tara.griffith@barren.kyschools.us


President-Elect
Debbra Tate*  
Kentucky State University
Blazer Library
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-597-6862
debbra.tate@gmail.com

Secretary
Kandace Rogers*  
Sullivan University
2355 Harrodsburg Road
Lexington, KY 40504
859-514-3359
krogers@sullivan.edu


Past President
Dave Schroeder*  
Kenton County Public Library
2171 Chamber Center Drive
Ft. Mitchell, KY 41017
859-578-3600
dave.schroeder@kentonlibrary.org


Executive Director
John T (Tom) Underwood
Kentucky Library Association
5932 Timber Ridge Drive, Unit 101
Prospect, KY 40059 
502-223-5322 (O) * 502-223-4937 (F)
info@kylibasn.org

Staff
Angela Underwood
Kentucky Library Association
5932 Timber Ridge Drive, Unit 101
Prospect, KY 40059 

502-223-5322(O) * 502-223-4937 (F)
support@kylibasn.org

MEMBERS AND LIAISONS:

ALA Councilor
Lisa Rice*  
Warren County Public Library
1225 State Street
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-781-4882 ext 202
lisar@warrenpl.org
 

Kentucky Department for Libraries & Archive
Terry Manuel
Kentucky Department for Libraries & Archives
PO Box 537
Frankfort, KY 40602-0537
502-564-8303
terry.manuel@ky.gov

Kentucky Department of Education
Kathy Mansfield
500 Mero Street, 19th Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY   40601
502-564-2106 x4500
kathy.mansfield@education.ky.gov

Kentucky Virtual Library
Ilona Burdette
Kentucky Virtual Library
1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-573-1652 x271
Ilona.Burdette@ky.gov

SECTIONS:

Academic Libraries Section

Andrea Brooks, Chair* 
W. Frank Steely Library
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY   41076
859-572-1357
brooksa2@nku.edu

Maria Taylor, Chair-Elect
Georgetown College Library
400 East College Street
Georgetown, KY  40324
502-863-8403
maria_taylor@georgetowncollege.edu

Kentucky Public Library Association

Mark Adler, Chair*   
Paris-Bourbon County Public Library
701 High Street
Paris, KY  40361
859-987-4419
madler@bourbonlibrary.org 

Rob Gieszl, Chair-Elect 
Louisville Free Public Library
Crescent Hill Branch
2762 Frankfort Avenue
Louisville, KY  40206
502-574-1793
robert.gieszl@lfpl.org 

Kentucky Association of School Librarians

Amanda Hurley, President*  
Henry Clay High School
2100 Fontaine Road
Lexington, KY  40502
859-381-3423

amanda.hurley@fayette.kyschools.us

Lori Hancock
, President-Elect
The Lexington School
2020 Georgian Way
Lexington, KY  40504
859-278-0501

lhancock@thelexingtonschool.org


Special Libraries Section

Andrew Adler, Chair*  
Georgetown College
400 East College Street
Georgetown, KY   40324
andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu


Abby Thorne, Chair-Elect
Don & Cathy Jacobs Health Education Center
1000 S. Limestone Street, A.01.105
Lexington, KY   40536
859-218-4096
abby.thorne@uky.edu

ROUND TABLES:

Community & Technical College

Katie Meyer, Chair
Elizabethtown Community & Technical College
600 College Street Road
Elizabethtown, KY   42701
270-706-8443
CMeyer0015@kctcs.edu


Genealogy & Local History

Cheri Daniels, Chair
Kentucky Historical Society
100 West Broadway
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-1792
cheri.daniels@ky.gov

Government Documents

Rosemary Meszaros, Chair
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Boulevard
#11067
Bowling Green, KY  42101-1067
270-745-6441
rosemary.meszaros@wku.edu


Amy Laub-Carroll
, Chair-Elect
William T. Young Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY  40506-0456
859-218-6152
amy.laub-carroll@uky.edu


Information & Technology

Maureen Cropper, Chair
Bluegrass Community & Technical College
P.O. Box 911053
Lexington, KY  40591
859-246-6394
maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu

Library Management Skills

Michael J. Richter, Chair
Bath County Memorial Library
24 West Main Street
Owingsville, KY   40360
606-674-2531
mrichter@bathlibrary.org


Library Instruction

Ashley Cole, Chair
Eastern Kentucky University Libraries
Crabbe Library 204K
103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Ave
Richmond, KY   40475
859-622-7358
ashley.cole@eku.edu

Library Support Staff
Vacant, Chair

Resource Sharing

Jennifer Bartlett, Chair
2-22 William T. Young Library
University of Kentucky Libraries
Lexington, KY  40506-0456
859-218-1236
jen.bartlett@uky.edu

School Readiness

Krista King-Oaks, Chair
Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives
300 Coffee Tree Rd
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-1739
krista.king-oaks@ky.gov

APPOINTED POSITIONS:

IN-FO-CUS Editor

Erin Gow
Louis D. Brandeis School of Law
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-2075
erin.gow@louisville.edu

Kentucky Libraries Editor

Robin Harris
Louis D Brandeis School of Law
Office 121G
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-6083
robin.harris@louisville.edu

Listserv Managers

Terri Brown
William T Young Library
University of Kentucky
500 South Limestone
Lexington, KY 40506-0456
859-288-1899
terri.brown@uky.edu

Parliamentarian

Linda Perkins
281 Hatcher Road
Franklin, KY 42134
270-586-5616
perksoy@apex.net

Web Manager

Amber Mauney Tongate
The Learning Center @ Linlee
2420 Spurr Road
Lexington, KY   40511
859-381-0597
amber.tongate@fayette.kyschools.us

COMMITTEES:

Audit Committee

Adele Koch, Chair
Sacred Heart Model School
3107 Lexington Road
Louisville, KY  40206
502-896-3931
akoch@shslou.org

William Bowman, Chair-Elect
Big Sandy Community & Technical College
Pikeville Campus
120 South Riverfill Drive
Pikeville, KY 41501
606-218-1245
wbowman0022@kctcs.edu

Communications

Terry Buckner, Chair
Bluegrass Community & Technical College
500 Newtown Pike
120C Classroom Building
Lexington, KY 40508
859-246-6397
terry.buckner@kctcs.edu 

Conference Planning

Debbra Tate*  
Kentucky State University
Blazer Library
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-597-6862
debbra.tate@gmail.com


Fundraising

Terri Grief, Chair

McCracken County High School

6530 New Highway 60 West
Paducah, KY 42001
270-538-4356

tgrief56@gmail.com

Library Advocacy

Kristi Tucker, Chair
Marshall County Public Library

1003 Poplar Street

Benton, KY 42025

270-527-9969

ktucker@marshallcolibrary.org

Member Services

Susan Baier
,  Chair
McCracken County Public Library
555 Washington St
Paducah, KY 42003
270-442-2510
sbaier@mclib.net

KLA Scholarship

Judith Gibbons, Chair
202 Ashby Circle
Versailles, KY 40383
859-873-8567

judithanngibbons@gmail.com

Mentoring

Bruce Keisling, Chair
Ekstrom Library
University of Louisville

502-852-8707
bruce.keisling@louisville.edu

Strategic Planning, & Organizational Review

Julie Grannis Carroll, Chair
Rowan County Public Library
175 Beacon Hill Drive
Morehead, KY   40351
606-784-7137
jcarroll@rowancountylibrary.org

Social Media

Renee Hale, Chair
Warren County Public Schools
704 Cypress Wood Lane
Bowling Green, KY 42104

270-843-0165

renee.hale@warren.kyschools.us

Awards
Lisa Rice*  
Warren County Public Library
1225 State Street
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-781-4882 ext 202
lisar@warrenpl.org