LEADERSHIP

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

President
Debbra Tate*  
Kentucky State University
Blazer Library
400 E Main St
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-597-6862
president@klaonline.org


President-Elect
Kandace Rogers*  
Sullivan University
2355 Harrodsburg Road
Lexington, KY 40504
859-514-3359
krogers@sullivan.edu

Secretary
Susan Calloway Nimersheim*  
Grant County Public Library
201 Barnes Rd
Williamstown, KY 41097
859-824-2080
s.nimersheim@grantlib.org


Past President
Tara Griffith*  
Barren County Schools
507 Trojan Trail
Glasgow, KY 42141
270-202-2547
tara.griffith@barren.kyschools.us



Executive Director
John T (Tom) Underwood
Kentucky Library Association
5932 Timber Ridge Drive, Unit 101
Prospect, KY 40059 
502-223-5322 (O) * 502-223-4937 (F)
info@kylibasn.org

Staff
Angela Underwood
Kentucky Library Association
5932 Timber Ridge Drive, Unit 101
Prospect, KY 40059 

502-223-5322(O) * 502-223-4937 (F)
support@kylibasn.org

MEMBERS AND LIAISONS:

ALA Councilor
Lisa Rice*  
Warren County Public Library
1225 State Street
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-781-4882 ext 202
lisar@warrenpl.org
 

Kentucky Department for Libraries & Archive
Terry Manuel
Kentucky Department for Libraries & Archives
PO Box 537
Frankfort, KY 40602-0537
502-564-8303
terry.manuel@ky.gov

Kentucky Department of Education
((vacant))

Kentucky Virtual Library
Ilona Burdette
Kentucky Virtual Library
1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-573-1652 x271
Ilona.Burdette@ky.gov

SECTIONS:

Academic Libraries Section

Maria Taylor, Chair
Georgetown College Library
400 East College Street
Georgetown, KY  40324
502-863-8403
maria_taylor@georgetowncollege.edu


John Gottfried, Chair-Elect
Western Kentucky University Library
1906 College Heights Blvd, #11067

Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-745-6176
jcgottfried@gmail.com


Kentucky Public Library Association

Rob Gieszl, Chair 
Louisville Free Public Library
Crescent Hill Branch
2762 Frankfort Avenue
Louisville, KY  40206
502-574-1793
robert.gieszl@lfpl.org


Ruthie Maslin, Chair-Elect
Madison County Public Library
507 W Main St
Richmond, KY  40475
859-623-6704
rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org

Kentucky Association of School Librarians

Lori Hancock, President
The Lexington School
1050 Lane Allen Rd
Lexington, KY  40504
859-278-0501

lhancock@thelexingtonschool.org


Emily Northcutt
, President-Elect
Hearn Elementary School
300 Copperleaf Blvd
Frankfort, KY  40601
502-695-6760

emily.northcutt@franklin.kyschools.us


Special Libraries Section

Abby Thorne, Chair
Don & Cathy Jacobs Health Education Center
1000 S. Limestone Street, A.01.105
Lexington, KY   40536
859-218-4096
abby.thorne@uky.edu


Rachel Combs, Chair-Elect
Science & Engineering Library
211A King Building
179 Funkhouser Dr
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
859-257-6217
rachel.combs@uky.edu


ROUND TABLES:


Community & Technical College
Katie Meyer, Chair
Elizabethtown Community & Technical College
600 College Street Road
Elizabethtown, KY   42701
270-706-8443
CMeyer0015@kctcs.edu


Lisa Eichholtz, Chair-Elect
Jefferson Learning Commons @ Smith Library
Jefferson Community & Technical College
109 E Broadway
Louisville, KY   40202
502-213-2281
lisa.eichholtz@kctcs.edu

 

Genealogy & Local History
Jama Watts, Chair
Marion County Public Library
201 E Main St
Lebanon, KY 40033
270-692-4698
jama.watts@marioncopublic.org

Government Documents
Rosemary Meszaros, Chair
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Boulevard
#11067
Bowling Green, KY  42101-1067
270-745-6441
rosemary.meszaros@wku.edu


Amy Laub-Carroll
, Chair-Elect
William T. Young Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY  40506-0456
859-218-6152
amy.laub-carroll@uky.edu


Information & Technology
Will McGinnis, Jr., Chair
Lexington Public Library
140 E Main St
Lexington, KY  40507-1187
859-231-5552
wmcginnis@lexpublib.org


Jim Peterson, Chair-Elect
Goodnight Memorial Library
203 S Main St
Franklin, KY  42134
270-586-8397
jim@gmpl.org

Library Management Skills
Michael J. Richter, Chair
Bath County Memorial Library
24 West Main Street
Owingsville, KY   40360
606-674-2531
mrichter@bathlibrary.org


Jack Montgomery, Chair-Elect
Western Kentucky University
Cravens Library 304
1906 College Heights Blvd, #11067
Bowling Green, KY  42101-1067
270-745-6156
jack.montgomery@wku.edu



Library Instruction
Ashley Cole, Chair
Eastern Kentucky University Libraries
Crabbe Library 204K
103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Ave
Richmond, KY   40475
859-622-7358
ashley.cole@eku.edu

Amber Willenborg, Chair-Elect
University of Louisville
Ekstrom Library
2215 S 3rd St
Louisville, KY 40208
502-852-8744
arball02@louisville.edu

Resource Sharing
Jennifer Bartlett, Chair
1-84D William T. Young Library
University of Kentucky Libraries
Lexington, KY  40506-0456
859-218-1236
jen.bartlett@uky.edu

School Readiness
Bookie Wilson
Woodford County Library
115 N Main St
Versailles, KY 40383
859-873-5191
bwilson@woodfordlibrary.org

APPOINTED POSITIONS:

IN-FO-CUS Editor
Erin Gow
Louis D. Brandeis School of Law
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-2075
erin.gow@louisville.edu

Kentucky Libraries Editor
Robin Harris
Louis D Brandeis School of Law
Office 121G
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-6083
robin.harris@louisville.edu

Listserv Manager
Terri Brown
William T Young Library
University of Kentucky
500 South Limestone
Lexington, KY 40506-0456
859-288-1899
terri.brown@uky.edu

Parliamentarian
Bessie Davis
Cynthiana-Harrison County Public Library
104 N Main St
Cynthiana, KY 40324
bdavis@cynthianalibrary.org

Web Manager
(Vacant)

COMMITTEES:

Audit Committee
Adele Koch, Chair
Sacred Heart Model School
3107 Lexington Road
Louisville, KY  40206
502-896-3931
akoch@shslou.org

Chair-Elect
Sarah Drerup
University of Louisville
Ekstrom Library
2301 S 3rd St
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-8731
sarah.drerup@louisville.edu

Communications
Terry Buckner, Chair
Bluegrass Community & Technical College
500 Newtown Pike
120C Classroom Building
Lexington, KY 40508
859-246-6397
terry.buckner@kctcs.edu 


Communications Committee - Social Media Manager
Melissa Gardner
Campbell County Middle School
8000 Alexandria Pike
Alexandria, KY 41001

melissa.gardner@campbell.kyschools.us


Conference Planning
Kandace Rogers*  
Sullivan University
2355 Harrodsburg Road
Lexington, KY 40504
859-514-3359
krogers@sullivan.edu



Library Advocacy
Kristi Tucker, Chair
Marshall County Public Library

1003 Poplar Street

Benton, KY 42025

270-527-9969

ktucker@marshallcolibrary.org

Member Services
Andrew Adler
,  Chair
Georgetown College
400 E College St
Georgetown, KY 40324
andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu


Mentoring

Bruce Keisling, Chair
Ekstrom Library
University of Louisville

502-852-8707
bruce.keisling@louisville.edu


Scholarship

Judith Gibbons, Chair
202 Ashby Circle

Versailles, KY 40383

859-873-8567

judithanngibbons@gmail.com

 

Strategic Planning and Organization

Julie Grannis Carroll, Chair
Rowan County Public Library
175 Beacon Hill Drive
Morehead, KY   40351
606-784-7137
jcarroll@rowancountylibrary.org