LEADERSHIP

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

President
Dave Schroeder*  
Kenton County Public Library
Administration Center
2171 Chamber Center Drive 
Ft. Mitchell, KY 41017
859-578-3600
dave.schroeder@kentonlibrary.org


President-Elect
Tara Griffith*  
Barren County Schools
507 Trojan Trail
Glasgow, KY 42141
270-202-2547
tara.griffith@barren.kyschools.us

Secretary
Michele Ruth*  
Georgetown College
400 East College Street
Georgetown, KY 40324
502-863-8412
michele_ruth@georgetowncollege.edu


Past President
Julie Howe*
Somerset Community College
Laurel North Campus, Bldg 2, Room 125
100 University Drive
Somerset, KY 40741
606-878-4724
julie.howe@kctcs.edu


Executive Director
John T (Tom) Underwood
Kentucky Library Association
5932 Timber Ridge Drive, Unit 101
Prospect, KY 40059 
502-223-5322 (O) * 502-223-4937 (F)
info@kylibasn.org

Staff
Angela Underwood
Kentucky Library Association
5932 Timber Ridge Drive, Unit 101
Prospect, KY 40059 

support@kylibasn.org
502-223-5322(O) * 502-223-4937 (F)

MEMBERS AND LIAISONS:

ALA Councilor

Lisa Rice*  
Warren County Public Library
1225 State Street
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-781-4882 ext 202
lisar@warrenpl.org
 

Kentucky Department for Libraries & Archive

Terry Manuel
Kentucky Department for Libraries & Archives
PO Box 537
Frankfort, KY 40602-0537
502-564-8303
terry.manuel@ky.gov

Kentucky Department of Education

Kathy Mansfield
500 Mero Street, 19th Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY   40601
502-564-2106 x4500
kathy.mansfield@education.ky.gov

Kentucky Virtual Library

Ilona Burdette
Kentucky Virtual Library
1024 Capital Center Drive Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-573-1652 x271
Ilona.Burdette@ky.gov

SECTIONS:

Academic Libraries Section

Kandace Rogers, Chair* 
Sullivan University
2355 Harrodsburg Road
Lexington, KY   40504
859-514-3359
krogers@sullivan.edu

Andrea Brooks, Chair-Elect
W. Frank Steely Library
Northern Kentucky University
859-572-1357
brooksa2@nku.edu


Kentucky Public Library Association

Tonya Head, Chair*   
Lexington Public Library
153 Lincoln Avenue
Lexington, KY   40502
859-231-5522
thead@lexpublib.org

Mark Adler, Chair-Elect 
Paris-Bourbon County Public Library
701 High Street
Paris, KY  40361
859-987-4419
madler@bourbonlibrary.org 

Kentucky Association of School Librarians

Renee Hale, President*  
Warren County Public Schools
2565 Russellville Road
Bowling Green, KY   42101
270-843-0166
renee.hale@warren.kyschools.us


Amanda Hurley, President-Elect
Henry Clay High School
2100 Fontaine Road
Lexington, KY  40502
859-381-3423

amanda.hurley@fayette.kyschools.us

Special Libraries Section

Debbra Tate, Chair*  
Kentucky State University
Blazer Library
Frankfort, KY   40601
502-597-6862
debbra.tate@gmail.com


Andrew Adler, Chair-Elect
Georgetown College
400 East College Street
Georgetown, KY   40324
andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu

ROUND TABLES:

Community & Technical College

Kathryne LeFevre, Chair
Southcentral KY Community & Technical College
1845 Loop Drive
Bowling Green, KY   42101
270-901-4335
kathryne.lefevre@kctcs.edu

Katie Meyer, Chair-Elect
Elizabethtown Community & Technical College
600 College Street Road
Elizabethtown, KY   42701
270-706-8443
CMeyer0015@kctcs.edu

Genealogy & Local History

Cheri Daniels, Chair
Kentucky Historical Society
100 West Broadway
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-1792
cheri.daniels@ky.gov

Government Documents

Phil Yanarella, Chair

Northern Kentucky University
13 Kennedy Court
Florence, KY  41042
859-371-0446
yannarella@nku.edu

Rosemary Meszaros, Chair-Elect
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Boulevard
#11067
Bowling Green, KY  42101-1067
rosemary.meszaros@wku.edu


Information & Technology

Lee Burchfield, Chair
Louisville Free Public Library
Louisville, KY
502-574-1691
Lee.Burchfield@lfpl.org

Maureen Cropper, Chair-elect
Bluegrass Community & Technical College
P.O. Box 911053
Lexington, KY  40591
859-246-6394
maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu

Library Management Skills

John Gottfried, Chair
Western Kentucky University Libraries
1906 College Heights Boulevard #11067
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-745-6176
jcgottfried@gmail.com


Michael J. Richter, Chair-elect
Bath County Memorial Library
24 West Main Street
Owingsville, KY   40360
606-674-2531
mrichter@bathlibrary.org

Library Instruction

Samantha McCellan, Chair
University of Louisville
Ekstrom Library
Louisville, KY   40208
502-852-5424
smmccl06@louisville.edu

Robert Campbell, Chair-Elect
Transylvania University
300 North Broadway
Lexington, KY   40505
859-233-8410
rjcampbell@transy.edu

Library Support Staff

Jama Watts, Chair
Marion County Public Library
201 East Main Street
Lebanon, KY   40033
270-692-4698
jama.watts@marioncopublic.org


Resource Sharing

Jennifer Bartlett, Chair
2-22 William T. Young Library
University of Kentucky Libraries
Lexington, KY  40506-0456
859-218-1236
jen.bartlett@uky.edu

APPOINTED POSITIONS:

IN-FO-CUS Editor

Abby Thorne
Don & Cathy Jacobs Health Education Center
1000 S. Limestone Street, A.01.105
Lexington, KY 40536
859-218-4096
abby.thorne@uky.edu

Kentucky Libraries Editor

Robin Harris
Louis D Brandeis School of Law
Office 121G
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-6083
robin.harris@louisville.edu

Listserv Managers

Terri Brown
William T Young Library
University of Kentucky
500 South Limestone
Lexington, KY 40506-0456
859-288-1899
terri.brown@uky.edu

Parliamentarian

Linda Perkins
281 Hatcher Road
Franklin, KY 42134
270-586-5616
perksoy@apex.net

Web Manager

Amber Mauney Tongate
The Learning Center @ Linlee
2420 Spurr Road
Lexington, KY   40511
859-381-0597
amber.tongate@fayette.kyschools.us

COMMITTEES:

Audit Committee

Adele Koch, Chair
Sacred Heart Model School
3107 Lexington Road
Louisville, KY  40206
502-896-3931
akoch@shslou.org

William Bowman, Chair-Elect
Big Sandy Community & Technical College
Pikeville Campus
120 South Riverfill Drive
Pikeville, KY 41501
606-218-1245
wbowman0022@kctcs.edu

Communications

Terry Buckner, Chair
Bluegrass Community & Technical College
500 Newtown Pike
120C Classroom Building
Lexington, KY 40508
859-246-6397
terry.buckner@kctcs.edu 

Conference Planning

Tara Griffith
*  
Barren County Schools
507 Trojan Trail
Glasgow, KY 42141
270-202-2547

tara.griffith@barren.kyschools.us

Fundraising

Terri Grief, Chair

McCracken County High School

6530 New Highway 60 West
Paducah, KY 42001
270-538-4356

terri.grief@mccracken.kyschools.us

Library Awareness

Sara Schumacher, Chair
University of the Cumberlands
6178 College Station Drive
Williamsburg, KY 40769
606-539-4464
sara.schumacher@ucumberlands.edu

Member Services

Bob Callen, Chai
r
Lexington Public Library
104 E. Main Street
Lexington, KY 40505

859-231-5588

rcallen@lexpublib.org

KLA Scholarship

Judith Gibbons, Chair
202 Ashby Circle
Versailles, KY 40383
859-873-8567

judithanngibbons@gmail.com

Mentoring

Sara King, Chair
Jessamine County Public Library
600 S. Main Street
Nicholasville, KY   40356
859-885-3523
sking@jesspublib.org

Strategic Planning, & Organizational Review