ACADEMIC LIBRARY SECTION
                                                         

It is time again for the Outstanding Academic Librarian Award!

Please use this form to nominate. Nominations are due July 5th!

For up-to-date news involving the Kentucky Library Association Academic Section, please follow our blog at http://academiclibrarianskla.blogspot.com/


KLA Academic Library Section (ALS) Professional Development Grant Applications Now Being Accepted. Click HERE to see the Guidelines.

KLA Academic Librarians Blog

 KLA Academic Library Section Officers and Committees 2016-2017

Executive Board

Kandace Rogers, Chair
Sullivan University
2355 Harrodsburg Rd

Lexington, KY 40504

krogers@sullivan.edu

Andrea Brooks, Chair-Elect
Northern Kentucky University
Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY 41099

brooksa2@nku.edu

Carrie Byrd, Past-Chair
University of the Cumberlands
821 Walnut St.
Williamsburg, KY 40769
carrie.byrd@ucumberlands.edu


Abby Thorne, Secretary
University of Kentucky HealthCare
1000 S. Limestone
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40536

abby.thorne@uky.edu


Andrew Adler, Treasurer
Georgetown College
400 East College Street
Georgetown, KY 40324
andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu

 

 Awards Committee
Chair: 
Nancy Richey, Western Kentucky University, nancy.richey@wku.edu

Donna Abell, Owensboro Community & Technical College, donna.abell@kctcs.edu
Wendell Barnett, Sullivan University, wbarnett@sullivan.edu
Julene Jones, University of Kentucky, Julene.Jones@uky.edu
Jill Sherman, Sullivan College of Technology & Design, jsherman@sctd.edu

Audit Committee
Chair:  Tyler Goldberg, University of Louisville, tyler.goldberg@louisville.edu
Perry Bratcher, Northern Kentucky University,  bratcher@nku.edu
Debbra Tate, Kentucky State Universi
ty, debbra.tate@gmail.com

 

Communications Committee
Chair: 
Jennifer Joe, Western Kentucky University-Owensboro Campus, jennifer.joe@wku.edu
Jennifer Bartlett, University of Kentucky, jen.bartlett@uky.edu
Maureen Cropper, Bluegrass Community & Technical College, maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu
Wendy Wood, Northern Kentucky University, woodw@nku.edu

Membership Committee
Chair:
Laura Hall, lehall1@email.uky.edu
Andrew Adler, Georgetown College, andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu
Terry Bucker, Bluegrass Community & Technical College, terry.buckner@kctcs.edu
Carol Watwood, Western Kentucky University, carol.watwood@nku.edu
Julie Howe, Somerset Community College, julie.howe@kctcs.edu

Professional Development Committee
Chair: 
Sean Kinder,Western Kentucky University, sean.kinder@wku.edu
Kevin Jones, Eastern Kentucky University, kevin.jones@eku.edu
Jonathan Jeffrey, Western Kentucky University, jonathan.jeffrey@wku.edu
Beth Reeder, University of Kentucky, beth.reeder@gmail.com
Sara Schumacher, University of the Cumberlands, sara.schumacher@ucumberlands.edu