The Kentucky Chapter of SLA along with the Academic and Special Library Sections of KLA invite you to submit proposals for mini-session and poster presentations for the 2018 Joint Spring Conference. The theme is User Experience: Where the Library and Patrons Meet.

Joint Spring Conference will take place at General Butler State Park in Carrolton, Kentucky, April 4-6, 2018. Conference begins with a welcome reception at 7pm (CDT) on Wednesday the 4th and ends at 12pm on Friday, April 6th.

Submit all proposals by December 15th via this form: Accepted proposals will be notified by mid-January.

Registration is also open! Please register for the conference using this form:

For up-to-date news involving the Kentucky Library Association Academic Section, please follow our blog at




Andrea Brooks, Chair
Northern Kentucky University

Maria Taylor, 
Chair- Elect 
Georgetown College

Abby Thorne, Secretary 
University of Kentucky

Jason Cooper, Treasurer
Transylvania University